Baskerball preview.jpg

Last year’s Marshall basketball season started late because of the government shutdown.

But the 2019 season is scheduled to start this week with 11 teams, including two newcomers, at the Marshall Wellness Center.

The Mavericks won the 2018-19 Division A championship and finished unbeaten at 17-0. The Division B champion was 2Slow4Show. Marske & Crutch took Division C.

This year’s teams include the Mavericks, Space Jam, Almost SemiPro, Blouses, Court Controllers, Hard Knox, Hot Cheese Soup, Marske & Crutch, Monstars, RTC and the Trashed Pandas.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.