The coed volleyball league playoffs opened this week at Marshall Wellness Center.

Round robin play began Monday to determine seeding for the Division A tournament and the Division B tournament. There are six teams in Division A and seven teams in Division B. The champion in each division will be decided in the finals Nov. 21.

Here is the schedule:

Round robin play for seeding – Oct. 28 in B and A, Oct. 29 in B, and Nov. 4 in B and A

Open play – Oct. 31

Bracket play – Nov. 7 in B and A, Nov. 12 in B, Nov. 14 in B and A, Nov. 18 in B and A, and Nov. 21 in B and A

Division A teams include two-time defending champion Space Station Spikers, Rocket City Raptors, Flying Penguins, Energizers, Netropy, and KAOS.

Division B teams include Volley Von Braun, ASSISTs, Go Take a Spike, That One Team, Spiked Punch, Hoodoo Voodoo, and Scared Hitless.

Rocket City Raptors, now in Division A, won last year’s Division B championship.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.